Country Fire Authority (CFA) Total Fire Ban Districts - Vicmap Admin

Part of the Vicmap Admin dataset series. This layer contains polygon features delineating the current CFA Total Fire Ban Districts.

In 2010, the TFB Boundary Realignment project was conducted. As a result CFA, Department of Sustainability and Environment (DSE) and the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) developed a proposal to align fire weather districts, TFB boundaries and Local Government Area (LGA) boundaries.

After much consultation and amendments, it was agreed to approve the above proposal with the exception of Yarriambiack Shire which was divided using the east-west rabbit fence. The result created a total of 9 TFB Districts. These changes were implemented in October 2010.

Data and Resources

  • Use Order Resources to get access to spatial data in various formats and extents.

    You are being asked to supply a valid email address, so we can notify you via email when your data is ready to download.


    Country Fire Authority (CFA) Total Fire Ban Districts - Vicmap Admin

    • WMS URL

      Please check this box to confirm you accept and agree to comply with our Terms of Use and Copyright and Attribution requirements including any attribution specified on this page. You must comply with the relevant Licence requirements for each dataset.

Additional Information

Field Value
Published (Metadata record) 01/08/2014
Last updated 05/04/2020
Organisation Department of Environment, Land, Water & Planning
License Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International
Data temporal coverage: 16/10/2012 to 31/12/2020
Full metadata URL