Emergency Management Regions

Part of the Vicmap Admin dataset series. This dataset contains the Emergency Management Regions as defined by Emergency Management Victoria.

Emergency Management Victoria has recently developed a new set of boundaries for emergency management regions based on new legislation passed in Victoria under the Emergency Management Act 2013. They came into effect on 1/12/2020.

This dataset consists of eight regions which are based on the Victoria government regions with minor variations to show that:

Emergency management regions include a distance of three nautical miles from the respective shores (including any unincorporated areas, with the exception of French Island which is declared as part of the Southern Metro region).

All Alpine Resort Management Boards are also designated in Hume region, including Mount Baw Baw Alpine Resort (part of the Southern Alpine Resort Management Board) which is geographically within Gippsland region.

Their main purpose is emergency management use.

Data and Resources

  • Use Order Resources to get access to spatial data in various formats and extents.

    You are being asked to supply a valid email address, so we can notify you via email when your data is ready to download.


    Emergency Management Regions

    • WMS URL

      Please check this box to confirm you accept and agree to comply with our Terms of Use and Copyright and Attribution requirements including any attribution specified on this page. You must comply with the relevant Licence requirements for each dataset.

Additional Information

Field Value
Published (Metadata record) 01/04/2021
Last updated 26/08/2021
Organisation Department of Environment, Land, Water & Planning
License Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International
Data temporal coverage: 01/12/2020 to 31/12/2021
Full metadata URL http://services.land.vic.gov.au/catalogue/metadata?anzlicId=ANZVI0803008882&publicId=guest&extractionProviderId=1