Melbourne Metro Tunnel Project Station Entrances

This point layer represents the location of station entrances for the Melbourne Metro Tunnel Project. It inclues entrances for the stations at North Melbourne (Arden), Parkville, State Library (CBD North), Town Hall (CBD South) and Anzac (Domain).

The Concept Design shown in this data reflects the indicative design shown in the Project's Environmental and Effects Statement (EES) which was publicly circulated with the community in May 2016.

The Metro Tunnel Project comprises two twin 9 kilometre tunnels with five new underground stations, including two city stations directly connected to Flinders Street and Melbourne Central. It will connect the Sunbury and Cranbourne / Pakenham lines for the first time, creating a new end-to-end train line through the inner city. Construction of the Metro Tunnel began in 2017 and it is due to be completed by 2026.

The Metro Tunnel Project comprises various works packages. As the project progresses and designs are further developed and approved, an updated dataset will be made available.

Data and Resources

Additional Information

Field Value
Published (Metadata Record) 26/09/2023
Last updated 13/06/2024
Organisation Melbourne Metro Rail Authority
License Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International
Category Spatial Data
Full metadata URL