AWRC Major River Basins of Victoria

This layer provides the boundaries of the River Basins of Victoria, and is part of a system devised by the Australian Water Resources Council (AWRC). The basins within Victoria are contained within two drainage divisions; the Murray Darling Division and the South East Coast Division.

Data and Resources

  • Use Order Resources to get access to spatial data in various formats and extents.

    You are being asked to supply a valid email address, so we can notify you via email when your data is ready to download.


    AWRC Major River Basins of Victoria

    • WMS URL

      Please check this box to confirm you accept and agree to comply with our Terms of Use and Copyright and Attribution requirements including any attribution specified on this page. You must comply with the relevant Licence requirements for each dataset.

Additional Information

Field Value
Published (Metadata record) 01/08/2014
Last updated 01/04/2020
Organisation Department of Environment, Land, Water & Planning
License Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International
Data temporal coverage: 01/01/1992 to 31/12/1993
Full metadata URL