Recognition and Settlement Agreement areas

This dataset is provide to public based on information sourced from the Department of Justice and Regulation. The data shows the areas covered by Recognition and Settlement Agreements (RSA) with traditional owner groups under the Traditional Owner Settlement Act 2010 (Vic). RSA give formal recognition to traditional owner groups as the traditional owners of the agreement area. A RSA may include some or all of the following agreements - Natural Resource Agreement, Land Use Activity Agreement, Land Agreement. The area of Crown land within the RSA boundary is the area over which natural resource Authorisation Orders apply. These include the Flora and Fauna, Hunting, Forest Produce, Water and Camping Authorisation Orders. The boundary also indicates the area of Crown land over which the Land Use Activity Agreement applies. Aboriginal title with joint management arrangements (under the Land Agreement) over some Crown land parks and reserves may also apply within this boundary.

Data and Resources

Additional Information

Field Value
Published (Metadata record) 30/09/2021
Last updated 25/10/2021
Organisation Department of Environment, Land, Water & Planning
License Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International
Full metadata URL