Victorian Tourist/Heritage Railway Corridors

This polyline dataset represents the centreline of active tourist/heritage railway corridors in Victoria.

The dataset inclues the Bellarine Penninsula Tourist Railway, Daylesford Spa Country Tourist Railway, Mornington Tourist Railway, Puffing Billy Tourist Railway, South Gippsland Tourist Railway, Victorian Goldfields Railway, Walhalla Goldfields Tourist Railway and Yarra Valley Tourist Railway.

The railways are run by non-profit groups who are mainly volunteers and rely on strong community involvement and support.

The dataset does not include several miniture railways and tramways also found in Victoria.

Data and Resources

Additional Information

Field Value
Published (Metadata Record) 26/09/2023
Last updated 18/01/2024
Organisation Department of Transport and Planning
License Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International
Category Spatial Data
Full metadata URL